I contacted Thorntons asking them about something I heard from a friend who has a severe allergy to milk. She told me that a few years ago, those who had various types of allergies could go into any Thorntons store and there would be a range of chocolates that they could buy. However,  she now finds that there is only one product available for those who are vegan/have a dairy allergy.She’s was unsure about those who have different allergies. Perhaps they have more for them.

This is the response I got: –

Dear Heena
Thank you for your e-mail.
I can confirm that we currently only produce Fruit Jellies that are suitable for Vegans.
Again, thank you for contacting us and please let me know if I can be of any further help.

Yours sincerely
Customer Services

Related Posts with Thumbnails